top of page


In addition to LNSO’s main métier – performance of symphonic and vocal symphonic music – the orchestra organises several chamber music concerts each season, attracting increasing audience interest over the past few years.

Chamber music performance demands that the orchestra members listen to one another more attentively, it promotes intense musical teamwork in symphonic repertoire, whereas the audience can engage in a more intimate dialogue with the musicians in these programmes.

There are many individuals among the LNSO musicians who deserve to perform as soloists and chamber musicians in front of an audience.

LNSO chamber music concerts take place in the Great Guild Hall during the winter season, and they are included in the LNSO Summer Festival programme.

The list of LNSO’s permanent chamber ensembles includes:

  • The LNSO cello Dream Team – the cello section octet;

  • The LNSO string quartet – Oskars Siliņš, Līga Pētersone (currently filled in by Arvīds Zvagulis), Tatjana Ļebedeva, Jānis Rinkulis;

  • String quartet 3+1 – Beāte Račko, Liene Neija-Kalniņa, Arigo Štrāls, Diana Ozoliņa;

  • The LNSO piano trio – Indulis Cintiņš, Dace Zālīte, Mārtiņš Zilberts.


We heard the first programme in a series of Beethoven’s violin sonata performances, created by LNSO’s concertmaster Georg Sarkisjan and Japanese pianist Keigo Mukawa in the LNSO Summer Festival in 2017. The series will proceed with a concert at the Great Guild Hall in February, 2018. Georg Sarkisjan played his first solo programme in the LNSO Chamber Music series in May, 2016, and his performance was nominated for Latvia’s Grand Music Award in 2016.

LNSO pastāvīgo kameransambļu sarakstā ir:

  • LNSO čellu Dream Team – čellu grupas ansamblis;

  • LNSO stīgu kvartets – šobrīd sastāvā spēlē Darja Smirnova, Sandis Šteinbergs – vijoles, Pēteris Trasuns – alts, Dace Zālīte-Zilberte – čells

  • LNSO klaviertrio – Indulis Cintiņš, Dace Zālīte-Zilberte, Mārtiņš Zilberts.

bottom of page